2024 - 2025 Executive Committee Elected Members

Sarah Hendren,

Sarah Hendren is a Regulatory Affairs Manager for Frito Lay North America where she leads a team responsible for US technical labeling compliance totaling over $19 billion in annual revenue. Sarah began her career working for the Culver’s restaurant chain, implementing the national menu labeling regulation and was the driving force behind the brand’s commitment to simplify ingredients. She has served in various leadership positions with the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics and DPGs, fulfilling her passion for leadership and volunteering.

Laura Ali,
Chair Elect


Laura is a food and nutrition communications consultant and recipe developer. She loves helping people find simple and delicious ways to incorporate healthy foods into everyday meals. Her passion is showing how good food and nutrition can help us age gracefully, allowing us to live vibrant, active lives.

Laura has over 30 years of nutrition experience, having worked in clinical, retail, and the consumer-packaged goods industry. She received her master’s degree in nutrition from the University of Pittsburgh and her bachelor’s degree from the University of Dayton.

A longtime history buff she loves learning about food history and experimenting with old family recipes. On weekends you’ll find her exploring local food shops, restaurants, and wineries with her husband.

Krystal Register

Krystal Register, MS, RDN, LDN is the Director of Health and Well-being at FMI - The Food Industry Association. She serves as the lead and issue expert for health and well-being programs and activities, nutrition policy, operations, and communication issues for FMI members. Krystal was a retail dietitian with Wegmans for 12 years and made significant contributions to company-wide wellness programs, health messaging, community events, and local media response. Krystal’s background includes environmental and nutrition science studies with degrees from the College of William and Mary and James Madison University.
Sarah Martin, MPP, RDN, LDN
Sarah Martin, MPP, RDN, LDN, is a licensed Registered Dietitian and the Manager of Nutrition for Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Inc. She oversees menu analysis, food cost systems management, and provides guidance on nutrition regulations. She has previous experience in worksite wellness and school nutrition, and she has a strong passion for public policy. A Tennessee native and farmer’s daughter, Sarah’s passion for agriculture and food led her into a career in the restaurant industry.

Ann Cohen,
Ann Cohen, an innovative nutrition educator, passionate about experiential learning, directs foodcultureology, developing and leading immersive food and culture continuing education programs with academic partnerships in Ireland, Italy, and Portugal. As development coordinator for So All May Eat / SAME Cafés, she brings her years of experience securing and administering foundation and government funding to support efforts to provide food security and food service employment training at SAME Cafés in Denver, CO and Toledo, OH.

Amy Myrdal Miller,

HOD Delegate & 2023 Culinary Workshop Chair
Amy Myrdal Miller, MS, RDN, FAND, is the FCP Delegate and Culinary Workshop Chair. As president of Farmer’s Daughter Consulting, Amy works with clients across the food system on agriculture, food, and culinary projects. She is the co-author of Cooking a la Heart. Amy writes a monthly column for Produce Business magazine, serves on the Texas A&M Institute for Advancing Health Through Agriculture External Advisory Board, and the Bayer Vegetable Seeds Horticulture Advisory Council.

Emily Krause,
Nominating Committee Chair

Emily is the Director of Nutrition, Health and Wellness Initiatives at the National Pork Board where she is accountable for leading internal key stakeholder education and external partner engagement to increase awareness and manage the building and development of essential relationships to elevate pork’s credibility and visibility in nutrition. Previously, Emily spent 7 years with Coborn’s Inc., a Minnesota-based grocery retailer. 

Maxine Yeung,
Nominating Committee

Maxine Yeung is a Registered Dietitian, NASM Certified Personal Trainer and Board Certified Health & Wellness Coach with over 10 years of experience in the nutrition, fitness and health and wellness fields. She is a former pastry cook turned dietitian, and owner of The Wellness Whisk, LLC, a nutrition and wellness counseling and consulting practice in the Bay Area, California. Maxine also frequently contributes to health publications, including Yahoo Life, EatingWell Magazine, and Self.com.

Megan Houchin, MS, RDN, CD
Nominating Committee (2nd Year)

Megan is a dietitian with Providence Elderplace/Pace. She holds a Master’s in Human Nutrition from Marywood University with a thesis focused on Age-Related Macular Degeneration. She also holds a Bachelor’s in Food and Nutritional Science from Seattle Pacific and attended culinary school at The Art Institute of Seattle. Megan is a native of Montana but has been in the Pacific Northwest since 2010. She resides in Lynnwood with her husband David and rescue terrier Banjo.

Jonnell Masson, MS, RDN
Nominating Committee

Jonnell is the Dietitian Coordinator for Harmons Grocery, where she coordinates the activities and sets priorities for the dietitian team, advises and assists the eCommerce, Grocery, and Private Label teams, and provides nutrition education to Harmons’ customers and associates. Jonnell lives in Salt Lake City, Utah where she enjoys cycling, gardening, and crocheting.